Home » , » DFAT 2011: Trellis 'n Vines

DFAT 2011: Trellis 'n Vines

Ravi Villanueva | Saturday, May 14, 2011 | 23comments
First time kong umatend ng DFAT or Davao Food Appreciation Tour. It the first and best food and travel blogging event in the Philippines that gathers selected bloggers to sample the best food and adventures in Davao City. And luckily, I'm one of them! I met several and familiar bloggers during our first food tour

Look at the pics. Sarap silang tignan mas lalong masarap kung kakainin mo sila! :)


I really love the food plus the ambiance. So cool! Still curious? If you want to visit the place, Google Maps provided us a map to Trellis 'n Vines F. Torres. Beside Davao Convention Center.


You can also visit their branches at Matina along MacArthur Highway and Mabini Street. Thanks DFAT Team for the treat and of course to Trellis 'n Vines team for the accommodation! At least I have another reason why I <3 city="" davao="" p="">
Share this article :

23 comments:

Anonymous said...

yeah the food is superb, but the services SUCKS! the worst restaurant i've ever been to. i won't recommend this resto. Graveh, ang tagal dumting ng orders, pati tubig, kaloka! the rice is not hot pero ang tagal sinerve! Please improve your services first.

Anonymous said...

ERRATUM: the services SUCK!

Anonymous said...

Poor services. After an hour pa yung food namin dumating. Grrrrrrrrr...

Divine said...

We apologize for the slow service of food at Trellis because we want to serve the food fresh and hot. We are currently doing our best to improve the service.

Anonymous said...

gosh! it's not even hot!

rabsky said...

Hello Anonymous. Thanks for the comments though Trellis 'n Vines is not even a fast food chain. you have to consider that the resto is a fine dining resto, not a fast food chain. The management, as what @Divine said, they are currently doing their best to improve their service. :)

Thanks for the concern! :)

Anonymous said...

i agree...i have been dining at trellis for how many years...if you have been in a professional kitchen u wud undrstand..
THINGS TO CONSIDER:
ex. If u ordered a biryani the first thing to do is cut all ingredients..trellis dont process any ingredient before u order it..u have to consider the misenplace and the cooking time of what u ordered..
.its not pre cook... like other restaurants serves thats y there fast but u didnt know that, what ur eating was a left over ...shit happens inside the kitchen so all we have to do is wait and understand ...because for sure their tryng der best to serve the food as fast and as good as they can...

albert said...

i heard they had a professional chef...where is he???

divine said...

thank you so much for that :).. that is really true.. i hope you understand and pls be patient because we really didnt want to compromise freshness just to serve our food faster...

Anonymous said...

yeah its not a fastfood pero my ged yung rice ang tagaaaaaalllllllllllllll dumating, and hindi xa HOT. and take note, it's a PLAIN RICE!!!! i've reminded the waitress(es) more than 5 times and asked for that rice. the food was delivered fast naman eh. i think the problem is mga TANGA yung waitresses nyo. they keep on asking and asking what's the order when in fact tapos na kami umorder. and then remind ka naman about sa drinks, ask na naman cla ano yun. haayyy kalukeyyyyy!!! and my ged, when they serve the drinks, ung waitress ang pagkuha ng straw, hinawakan ung tip ng straw where u put ur mouth.. waaaahhhh!!!! tama bah yunnnn??? my geddddd!!!!!

Anonymous said...

and that's what you call a FINE DINING RESTO??????

divine said...

hello anonymous...i am really sorry with your experience at trellis... thank you so much for letting us know all your concerns, I promise to address this matter ASAP...We are not a fast food chain nor a fine dining restaurant, we are a casual family restaurant. We have very affordable prices and the servings are generous without compromising the quality of the food. We really apologize for the service you have experienced. I hope you would still consider Trellis next time you dine out.. Have a good day and God bless you...

Anonymous said...

Miss Anonymous? With what you're saying? you are infact promoting the restaurant... bakit tagal service? syempre... dami tao! Bakit dami tao? kasi sarap food! and that's only in trellis! You want a fast service? go for fast food chains... bakit? you think they have cleaner food? and best service? and please watch your mouth... that's so rude of you! Miss Anonymous... kaya nga siya waitress lang kasi Tanga siya... you think if she's a little bit more intelligent she'll stay as a waitress... and if you are intelligent you will understand that and you wouldn't react this way.... you are only complaining about the plain rice that was not hot? I think it was cooked already... dapat magreklamo ka pag yung ulam di not hot kasi for sure tira tira na yun.... I think with what you said? I must go to trellis and try it.... this makes the blog more interesting...

Anonymous said...

i agree...i think miss anonymous is ignorant...if the rice is not hot its ok..but if you ordered a fried rice tpos hindi hot..then there is something wrong.for me, there are a lot of times that i was disappointed dining in different restaurants..because of the service and the food itself.but from there i learned to be patient...for sure the management of trellis talks about that already... the most important thing for me is to make sure that the food is worth paying for..i already tried dining at trellis..the food was really great and the serving was reasonable..but honestly the service needs improvement...and to miss anonymous if you were the waitress and sbhan na tanga ka what would you feel??pasalamt ka lng sa status mo because you can afford dinning out..eh sila wala...maybe you can talk to them instead and teach them the proper way to serve..mkka tulong kapa and hindi puro reklamo..for sure kung kayo mag ka resto u wud understnd na hindi rin madali speacially bago pa estblishment and mga tao..and to miss divine i really hope what happened to miss anonymous will never happen to any of your customers again.you lack man power and its obvious.all the comment here is about your service and not the food...

Markable said...

It was my first time at Trellis and boy, I super loved their baby back rips, crispy noodles, biryani and the turon! yummy.

I truly appreciate Ms. Divine, the owner's effort on making their service even better by listening to the gripes of their costumers. :)

divine said...

Thank you so much Markable :)

divine said...

To our valued customers:

You may call in advance so we could prepare the food for you.

Here are our contact nos.

Bangkal: 2978463
Mabini: 2263117
F.Torres: 2215566

Mobile: 09228832282 / 09177000243 / 2867694...

Thank you so much

Robbie said...

I came from Manila and ate at Trellis and the service was fine! If you want your food cooked fresh and served with quality, you have to wait for it. The food served in Trellis is of high quality and even better than most restos in Manila. Serving time was just right.

Like other commenters said, hindi siya fast-food restaurant. When I return to Davao I'll definitely eat there again.

divine said...

Thank you Robbie...See you again :)

Tiara said...

I don't mind waiting if the food is really good. I've tried some of the dishes that Trellis n Vines had to offer and I have no complaints. I loved the pan fried bangus, chicken biryani, and the turon with peanut butter sauce. I was in dessert heaven when I tried the turon and I didn't think twice about eating another piece. Keep up the good job Ms. Divine. :)

Anonymous said...

Excuse me. we didn't insult the waitress. in fact we were VERY PATIENT. we really don't mind waiting kaya nga umabot ng more than 5 times ang pagremind namin eh. It was just TOO MUCH. And i'm not telling na kelangan matalino ang waitresses, what happened to COMMON SENSE? And excuse me I AM not IGNORANT! I've been to many FINE DINING RESTAURANTS here and abroad. and this restaurant is the worst restaurant when it comes to service. You boast that you MAKE SURE the food is served HOT AND FRESH that's why matagal xa, kaya nga i would definitely understand if it was served hot but it was NOT. That's definitely the reason why i went to a restaurant and not to fast food. I just hope that you take this as a constructive criticism and make things right instead of bashing because if you're in a business, COSTUMER SATISFACTION COMES FIRST. And i'm sorry we are not satisfied. And hey, we paid for the food and expect better services.

tiara said...

If the complaint is valid I don't see the point why you're posting as 'anonymous'. If this happened to me then I'll probably try and talk to the manager or owner so these complaints can be addressed properly. just my two cents.

rabsky said...

Hello Anonymous,

Thanks for responding my blog post about Trellis 'n Vines though if you want to complain regarding their services, you should talk to the owners or managers of the restaurant, not to rant here because many people are reading this blog post. The Trellis 'n Vines management are willing to talk with you privately, as much as possible, and to make their services better than ever.

Well, I've been there eating with DFAT 2011 Team and I don't find any problems with their services. Actually, they have the best kinilaw, crispy noodles, biryani and turon!

We personally thank Ms. Divine for the warm welcome to the DFAT 2011 Team. We really appreciate everything, from services to food, to your friendly employees, and even the cozy crib that you have. I'll definitely bring my relatives here soon! :)

Rabsky :)

Post a Comment

Just give some comments on this topic only. Be clean and remember, I hate SPAM. :)


You can use some HTML tags. :)

 
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. akosiRABSKY - All Rights Reserved
Template Modify by Creating Website
Proudly powered by Blogger